Civil War Regiments Vol. 5, No. 3: The Antietam Campaign

Current Stock:
Gift wrapping:
Options available
Theodore Savas and David Woodbury
Pub Date:
Paper, 6 x 9
Signed copies:
Available Savas only.



Buy your eBook here!

About the Book


 “Who Lost Lee’s Lost Orders,” by Wilbur Jones

“The Battle of South Mountain,” by D. Scott Hartwig

“The 7th West Virginia Infantry and the Attack on the Bloody Lane,” by Dave Mellott

“The 1st Texas Infantry in the Cornfield,” by George Otott

“A Brigade Commander's First Fight: The Antietam Letters of Colonel Phelps,” Tom Clemens, ed.


Plus Book reviews, maps, photos, index.

ISBN 1-882810-53-9

Theodore P. Savas is an attorney and managing director of Savas Beatie LLC. In addition to scores of articles in magazines and newspapers, he is also the author or editor of more than a dozen books (in many languages), including A Guide to the Battles of the American Revolution (with J. David Dameron), Silent Hunters: German U-Boat Commanders of World War II, and Never for Want of Powder: The Confederate Powder Works in Augusta, Georgia (co-author). David A. Woodbury is a longtime student of the Civil War. The author of many articles, he also oversees Woodbury Historical Tours, which organizes and conducts outstanding visits to important battlefields of the Civil War. Mark A. Snell, PhD, is a retired U.S. Army ordnance officer as well as a retired history professor. While on active duty, he served from 1987-1990 as an assistant professor in the Department of History at West Point, and then became the executive officer of the Academy's support battalion (1st Battalion, 1st Infantry Regiment) as well as the commander of the US Military Academy Airborne Detachment from 1990-91. He is the author of several books, including From First to Last: The Life of William B. Franklin.