Civil War Regiments Vol. 6, No. 4: The Wilderness

Current Stock:
Gift wrapping:
Options available
Theodore Savas
Pub Date:
Paper, 6 x 9
Signed copies:
Available Savas only.


Buy your eBook here!

The cover may vary on your copy than the one shown.

About the Book


“The Wilderness Revisited,” by Theodore P. Savas

“The Battle of the Wilderness and its Place in the Civil War,” by Gordon C. Rhea

“Thomas Stevenson's Division on the Brock and Plank Roads,” by Christopher L. Kolakowski

“Colonel Clark Moulton Avery and the 33rd North Carolina,” by W. Keith Alexander

“The Death, Retrieval, and Remembrance of General James S. Wadsworth,” by Eric Mink

“The Battles of Brigadier General John Marshall Jones,” by Melissa Delcour

“Plashes and Ambushes: Irish Antecedents and the Fighting in the Wilderness,” by Kelly O'Grady

“Preserving the Wilderness,” by Mike Stevens

 Plus book Reviews, and index. Original maps, photos, ISBN 1-882810-59-7. Paper. 

Theodore P. Savas is an attorney and managing director of Savas Beatie LLC. In addition to scores of articles in magazines and newspapers, he is also the author or editor of more than a dozen books (in many languages), including A Guide to the Battles of the American Revolution (with J. David Dameron), Silent Hunters: German U-Boat Commanders of World War II, and Never for Want of Powder: The Confederate Powder Works in Augusta, Georgia (co-author). David A. Woodbury is a longtime student of the Civil War. The author of many articles, he also oversees Woodbury Historical Tours, which organizes and conducts outstanding visits to important battlefields of the Civil War. Mark A. Snell, PhD, is a retired U.S. Army ordnance officer as well as a retired history professor. While on active duty, he served from 1987-1990 as an assistant professor in the Department of History at West Point, and then became the executive officer of the Academy's support battalion (1st Battalion, 1st Infantry Regiment) as well as the commander of the US Military Academy Airborne Detachment from 1990-91. He is the author of several books, including From First to Last: The Life of William B. Franklin.